Free Verse Poem – Snow Princess

Snow Princess

Purple and silver ribbons,

wave through the snowy morning

like a winter kite in mid flight.

White, shimmering Disney sculptures,

and flowers tied into elegant bouquets.

Purple and silver everywhere.

The Snow Princess walks down the isle.

Her curls and dress glimmer like a thousand fireflies.

A tear trickles down my cheek.

How can one be so happy and sad,

all at once?

I now have a new family.

The reception commenced.

Food as beautiful as a chef’s garden,

music like trees swaying in a summer breeze.

Conversations as buzzing bees.

The family both happy and sad_

like me.

My friends the same.

But the love_

so powerful.

 

original intellectual property of Jilynn

Note: This is about my sister’s wedding. It was very important to me and this poem is written because Jenna means a lot to me!

-Jilynn Demerly

 

 

1 thought on “Free Verse Poem – Snow Princess

  1. Jilynn, this is so sweet! You are such a talented writer! Thank you for writing this poem about my wedding. Caleb and I love you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *